How do I delete or archive my backup services?

    To permanently delete or archive your Sandbox environment backups, simply click on:

    • Backup Service -> Options -> "Delete this service and its backups" or "Archive this service"
    • For production environments, open a ticket with our Support team.

    OwnBackup recommends to archive services. Archived services no longer back up, but you can still access the backed up data, which is useful for restore purposes or sandbox seeding functions.

    For refreshed Sandboxes please see this article.

    « Previous ArticleNext Article »


    Contact Us

    Sometimes you just want to talk to someone. Our Customer Support team is available by phone for urgent Production issues:

    Standard Plan: Monday – Friday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM Local Business Hours

    Premier Plan: 24/7